Freedom

Till the day my name shall be remembered
Till the day my life shall be favoured
But as for the moment, let me live behind these bars
It still pains me inside
Nothing hurts more than these scars
I don’t have any freedom
I can’t do this alone
Let me be me

I want that life too
This is my life but you don’t treat me the way you used to
I am not a toddler anymore
I have gained the confidence so let me grow
I want to see the sunshine
Or maybe grab an apple or nine
Am so fed up I can’t take it,
Living a life like a chained dwarf

2 thoughts on “Freedom

Leave a Reply

